skip to content

About Us

Australian Government Leadership Network - Queensland
"We Share we Prosper"

The Australian Government Leadership Network - Queensland (AGLN-Q) promotes co-operation, collaboration, and information sharing between Australian Public Service Agencies and their staff that enhances service to government and the general community. The Network engages in activities that enhances professional development, promotes innovation, and recognises achievement.

Our motto is "We share we prosper". In accordance with its Constitution, the AGLN-Q governance operates under an elected management committee with a Secretariat who provides administrative support to Network members.

Our aim is to:

♦ Build co-operation among members in the delivery of whole of government services

♦ Facilitate support, networking and cutting edge development for agency executives

♦ Recognise the contribution and innovation of agencies in providing services in Queensland

♦ Support, implement and contribute to key decisions on public service policy

♦ Share learning and development opportunities for staff across agencies.

Life members, Anne Bright and Jenny Eutick sharing their experiences with others Karen Anstis thanking Supriya Perera for her contribution to the Social Media Sub-committee

AGLN-Q Management Committee

Each year the Management Committee is elected at the Annual General Meeting. Executive level staff who are not Regional Heads may be invited to serve on the Management Committee.


The Management Committee is responsible for the operations and success of the Network. The committee meets monthly and makes decisions on events and services to its members. It is supported by a contracted Secretariat, currently, the Australian Public Service Commission.


The 2015 The Management Committee is made up of the following members:

Karen Anstis Australian Taxation Office - Chair
Paul Orwin Comcare - Deputy Chair
Craig Mills Department of Defence - a/g Treasurer
  Peter Anderson Queensland Regional Director of the Australian Public Service Commission
Jenny Cotton Department of Human Services  
Peter Kidby AusIndustry
A J Lanyon Australian Bureau of Statistics
Mark LeDieu Department of Human Services
Jane Lye Australian Government Solicitor
Wayne See Kee Torres Strait Regional Authority
Jill Simpson Department of Veterans Affairs
Mark Walters Australian Federal Police
Rob Webb Bureau of Meteorology

Two Sub-committees report to the Management Committee:

Events and Promotions Sub-committee
Shared Resources and Professional Development Sub-committee


Events and Promotions Sub-committee

The Events Sub-committee for 2015 is made up of the following members:

Alex Barnes Department of Human Services  
Matthew Blake Australian Taxation Office - Coordinator  
John Egan Australian Taxation Office  
Kaylene Egan Australian Taxation Office  
Tom Gilbert Department of Industry
Tanya Hornick Australian Bureau of Statistics
Jim Kneebone Australian Taxation Office
Helen Knottenbeld Department of Human Services
Jacqui Marchment Australian Taxation Office  
Donna Tilley Defence Materiel Organisation


Shared Resources and Professional Development Sub-committee

The Shared Resources Sub-committee for 2015 is made up of the following members:

Peter Anderson Australian Public Service Commission
Jan Bowman Department of Veterans' Affairs
Bianca Cairns Department of Industry
John Campbell Defence Materiel Organisation
Beth Keating Department of Defence
Amy Rosanowski Department of Human Services
Thomas Scott Australian Taxation Office
Michael Strong Australian Taxation Office



AGLN-Q Administration: The Australian Government Leadership Network's secretarial functions are supported by Network members in collaboration with the Australian Public Service Commission